Mandate of 29 New Lawmakers Validated

The National Assembly (NA) has recognised the validity of the mandate of 29 newly elected lawmakers to replace those who had resigned.

The decision was made during the first session of the 7th Legislature of NA, held here at the NA Palace this morning under the chairmanship of NA President, H.E. Mrs. Kitti Sangaha Pundit Khuon Sudary, with the participation of 87 lawmakers.

Samdech Akka Moha Sena Padei Techo Hun Sen, former Prime Minister and current Lawmaker for Kandal provincial constituency, was also present on the occasion.

At the same time, the NA also unanimously elected H.E. Yuok Ngoy as a member of the Constitutional Council in replacement of H.E. Sam Promnea who had passed away.

Source: Agence Kampuchea Presse